WARNING FOR TRAVELLERS!

Just a word of advice through a lesson learnt…

If a hotel porter is packing your luggage into your taxi for you, double check they put it all in!

When leaving San Francisco, the man packing the taxi left a suitcase behind which I did not realise until I was AT the airport. So I had to phone the hotel and they had to send it ASAP in another taxi. It was a heated discussion to say the least as they somehow didn’t think it was their fault. I did have to pay for the second taxi because I didn’t have the time to keep arguing as we had a plane to catch, but I have kept the receipt and will be contacting the hotel to follow up with a complaint.

Leave a Reply

