Contacting Home.

Whilst being away Faye has wanted to keep in touch with our family back at home and the way I have managed to do that without racking up a huge phone bill is via my iPod touch. It does all the things an iPhone does, except make phone calls.

All hotels we’ve been to so far have had free high speed internet which has meant I can email, Skype and FaceTime regularly and the huge advantage is that it’s all free! I also prefer having the iPod rather than iPad as its just as small as a phone and I can pop it in my bag and take it everywhere with me.

The iPod is also brilliant for entertaining Faye when we get stuck in traffic or I want to shop, as I have downloaded free game apps for her and brought a few films and tv shows which she can watch at any time. Unfortunately Apple charge a lot for film and tv shows so I try to check regularly for any offers.

Leave a Reply

